The Johnson County

Sheriff's Office

 Home | Request | Links
Sheriff Bob Alford
Chief Deputy
Criminal Investigations
Patrol Division
Correctional Division
Law Enforcement Training
Narcotics Task Force
Most Wanted
Sexual Offender Database
Crime Prevention
Crime of the Month
JCSO Links
Contact & Feedback
Now Hiring

More Links


Press Releases
Texas Laws

Texas Law Directory
Serial Number Registry
Agencies in Johnson Co.
Frequently  Asked Questions
JCSO Events
Jail Facility Rules and Regulations


Web Statistics and Counters

Today's Weather

Radar / Satellite

Problems with site or broken links, please contact webmaster.






Welcome to the Johnson County Sheriff's Office Website



Patrol Division


Currently there are 26 patrol deputies with the Johnson County Sheriff's Office, each of the deputies work one of three shifts and rotate shifts approximately ever 4 months.  Each of the the shifts has a Sergeant and a Corporal.  The Corporals replace the sergeant while the sergeant is off duty.  The 3 Corporals for Johnson County are  Brad Bollin, Brian Peterson and Robert Thompson.

Johnson County Sheriff's Office also has a strict training program that each deputy must attend and complete prior to becoming a patrol deputy.  The Field Training Program is 14 weeks long and the trainee must work on each shift with a Field Training Officer (FTO). Johnson County Sheriff's Office FTO's are Robert Thompson, and Brad Bollin, Butch Nowell, Cody Norman, Chris Negrete, Stephen Brownlow, Brian Peterson, Linn Goodman, and Mike White.

Once completing the FTO phase a deputy will transfer to patrol deputy status.  The  Johnson County Deputies are assigned to specific geographical areas of  the county called "districts" The Johnson County Sheriff's Office Patrol Division  is made up of 26 patrol deputies .  The Patrol Division of the Johnson County Sheriff’s Department is responsible for the basic law enforcement operations. The responsibilities of this division include enforcing criminal and traffic laws, protecting life and property, the initial investigation of crimes, and maintaining peace and order within Johnson County.

Johnson County Patrol Deputies

Deputy Butch Nowell Deputy Lee Jones


Deputy Glen Woolsey

Corporal Brian Peterson
Deputy Brian Windham

Deputy Butch Barbee

Deputy Jeff Cassens Deputy Jerry Ravenscroft
Deputy Johnny Henson Deputy Joseph Davila
Deputy Miguel Torres Deputy Jay Kniffen
Deputy Michael Poole  

More Deputies